Tags

, ,

Bruce Lee’s Water Metaphor…

“Be Like Water: The Philosophy and Origin of Bruce Lee’s Famous Metaphor for Resilience” by Maria Popova

“In order to control myself I must first accept myself by going with and not against my nature.”
Bruce Lee (1940-1973)
In this article with video Maria Popova writes an anecdote that “traces the thinking…” (Lee had) “that originated his famous metaphor, which came after a period of frustration with his inability to master “the art of detachment” that Yip Man was trying to impart on him.”

I included this page today because my mind is all over the place and because on facebook I saw a posting by another member of the Mindfulness group I’m in about sitting and pondering how life can be. I haven’t finished reading this page yet but hope to soon. Any thoughts?

